INSTAGRAM CONFIRMED 'Users will no long be able to see if someone has screenshotted their Story'
Whether you like to admit it or not - most of us love a good Instagram stalk.
When users tried to screenshot a Story for the first, they were shown a warning: “Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see it.”
And on subsequent occasions, users didn’t even get a warning.
But the keen lurkers amongst you will be glad to hear that Instagram has now ditched the feature.
Speaking to BuzzFeed News , Instagram confirmed that users will no long be able to see if someone has screenshotted their Story.
However, people can still see who has viewed their Story - so be wary with your lurking.